About Us

The Home-Start Network

The Home-Start network consists of Home-Start UK and 246 affiliated local Home-Starts. Together they form the Home-Start service, delivering one-to-one support, friendship and practical help to young families.

All local Home-Starts are supported by Home-Start UK. Home-Start UK is an independently registered charity that provides the support that local Home-Starts need to carry out their family support work through: up-to-date training for staff, volunteers and trustees; information and guidance on governance; legal and human resources advice; help with fundraising; lobbying of national and local government and funders; supporting community groups to set up new local Home-Starts and representing Home-Start on national, regional and local fora; running volunteer recruitment campaigns; providing national quality standards.

Trustees

The Trustees have varied experience and interests, including: Health, Early Years, Education, Criminal Justice, Charities, Business, Music, Third Sector

Carole Brown – Chair

Email: carole.brown@home-start-northdorset.co.uk

Vix Madel – Vice Chair

Email: vix.madel@home-start-northdorset.co.uk

Tim Fearon

Email: tim.fearon@home-start-northdorset.co.uk

Corinna Goldman

Email: corinna.goldman@home-start-northdorset.co.uk

Jenny Kretz MBE

Email: jenny.kretz@home-start-northdorset.co.uk

Caroline Salt

Email: caroline.salt@home-start-northdorset.co.uk

 

Staff

Jamie Keast – Scheme Organiser

Email: jamie@home-start-northdorset.co.uk

Heather Stride – Scheme Administrator

Email: heather@home-start-northdorset.co.uk

Volunteers

We currently have 30 trained volunteers who home-visit families in the North Dorset area.

For any safeguarding issues out of hours please follow this link Safeguarding Out of Hours Service

 

Registered Office: Office 2, The Exchange, Old Market Hill,
Sturminster Newton, Dorset, DT10 1FH.